Creative Quilling Forum

Inna's Creations ~ about Inna

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Inna's Creations ~ about Inna

Post by admin on 2010-03-17, 00:42

Hi Everyone!!
I have been in contact with a very inspiring Quiller that many of you are familiar with. I have at times referred to her work and I know many of you pop back to her blog to look at her incredible creations which are always new and inspiring every time you go there. Today I would like to tell you a little about Inna that she has related to me in her email.
Inna is 33yrs old and lives in Israel. She is a devoted mother of 3 children (1 set of twins). Originally she was born in Uzbekistan and her native language is Russian. She an electronics engineer by profession and used to work for hi-tech companies in the field of networking and communications technology. About three years ago she had to quit her job to dedicate herself to her three children, that were 3.5 and 2 (twins) years old at that time. She has always been crafty and saw this as an opportunity to spend more time creating, especially with the kids. First she started looking for craft ideas in books and on the Web, later Inna even created a blog of her own to share her art work and ideas. Inna's husband has been always supporting her, her quilling and her other hobbies as well. Exactly two years ago he bought for her the "Paper Crafts Workshop: A Beginner's Guide to Techniques & Projects" which had a very nice chapter on quilling. That's how she made "the acquaintance" of this wonderful technique. Inna said "I must say that some time had passed since I first saw the book and before I felt brave enough to give it a try Smile I was sure it would be too difficult for me. But when I eventually started quilling, I became addicted to it. I started with a toothpick and hand-dyed and hand-cut paper strips. Later I built a home-made quilling tool out of a needle, and found suitable colored construction and copy papers. I'm still using most