Creative Quilling Forum

Hi everybody! I'm very pleased to meet you.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hi everybody! I'm very pleased to meet you.

Post by elanore on 2010-09-17, 15:24

Well Hello,

I am very pleased to meet you and yes, I am new to the craft of quilling. Although, I did have a little dabble at it in my early twenties. But, children, work commitments, husband, family, pets and a few friends soon saw an end to that. Any how, a decade or, maybe two have passed since then and many things have changed. Specifically, I have free time! And I am so excited about using some of this free time to practice quilling. Infact, my new Creative quilling tools and equipment arrived in the mail today in record time. Great job!

Whilst, I don't have a lot of questions right now. I do have one, and that is, do proffessional quilling tools make it easier to quill? And now, would you believe it I have a second question. Can someone please tell me, what are the benefits of proffessional quilling tools over the laymans tools. I ask these because I wouldn't want to purchase proffessional tools without good reason.

Finally, I am really looking forward to reading about your tips and tricks with this paper craft. And I have already noticed some of the beautiful art already created by the members of this forum. Simply fabulous! And I am glad to be part of this group.
I hope to see you in print real soon.

Toodles for now - Elanore

elanore

Back to top Go down

Re: Hi everybody! I'm very pleased to meet you.

Post by Heather on 2010-09-17, 18:15

Welcome to the forum. Very Happy