Creative Quilling Forum

Advice please

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Advice please

Post by Helen on 2011-10-07, 16:06

I have put some of my work in the gallery. I have only been quilling for 7 weeks so know I am just learning but would be grateful for any advice you can pass to me please. Sorry if I upset anyone with this request but we all have to start somewhere.
Helen

Back to top Go down

Re: Advice please

Post by toye on 2011-10-07, 16:46

Helen go to your work in the Gallery and you will find comments on your Quilling, and you are not upsetting anyone that is what it is all about by helping each other, and it is never any trouble to be there for any kind of request
toye
sunny
toye

http://www.paperart-sheila.ch

Back to top Go down

Post by Helen on 2011-10-07, 17:27

Oh gosh I never thought to look again once I had put them in the gallery. Ddnt realize there were comments. Thanks so much for the kindness. Im a bit overwhelmed.
Helen

Back to top Go down

Post by harleygirl on 2011-10-09, 08:59

hey helen i think your cards are fantastic congratulations. its all about our own imagination. they look great.

harleygirl

Back to top Go down

Post by Philippa on 2011-10-09, 13:21

Hi Helen
I think your cards are great, especially if you have only been quilling for seven weeks. I like the way you are combining different techniques and developing interesting backgrounds for your quilling, because that is exactly the kind of thing I like to do myself! I live in Hampshire, UK - whereabouts are you?
Kindest regards
Philippa
Philippa

http://quilliance.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Heather on 2011-10-09, 17:41

Helen, you are doing wonderful work for quilling such a short time. My only advice to you doesn't involve quilling, more about placement.