Creative Quilling Forum

Introduction!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Introduction!

Post by consuellaj on 2012-03-06, 03:13

Hi! I'm new to the forum, but not new to quilling. I recently started quilling again after many years.

I'm a retired teacher living in St. Louis. I retired 6 years ago after 36 years in the classroom. My plan had been to return to needle crafts, but a bought a cricut and never looked back. All of my quilling is made to go on greeting cards are ATCs.

I look forward to learning new techniques and making friends.
Consuella

consuellaj

Back to top Go down

Re: Introduction!

Post by KrazeeLdy on 2012-03-06, 04:02

Welcome to the forum, Consuellaj!

Make sure you post some photos of your quilling...as I tell everyone coming in...we love to "ooohhhh & aaaahhhh" over beautiful artwork! ;D

Also, if you have good techniques, comments or just want to share ideas...please do, I love learning new stuff...I'm not so good at quilling! Very Happy

KrazeeLdy

Back to top Go down

Post by consuellaj on 2012-03-06, 20:00

KrazeeLdy wrote:Welcome to the forum, Consuellaj!

Make sure you post some photos of your quilling...as I tell everyone coming in...we love to "ooohhhh & aaaahhhh" over beautiful artwork! ;D

Also, if you have good techniques, comments or just want to share ideas...please do, I love learning new stuff...I'm not so good at quilling! Very Happy

I'll post a link to my quilling soon. I need to sort it in my photobucket account first. I don't think I have any ideas or techniques to share. I wish I did. I'm really relearning what I once knew. Thank you for the warm welcome.
Consuella

consuellaj

Back to top Go down

Post by Quill Me on 2012-03-07, 04:23

Welcome Consuella,
Glad you have joined us.
Are you doing anything quilling wise for Easter?
Our admin person Laura is busy making a new website for this forum. So there will be more room in the gallery then. You can also post a picture on a post like this

Quill Me